All Performers
All occasions

Reviews

Hear from our previous audiences and get inspiration for your next live concert.

You can also check out our Google reviews or see a sample video from one of our earliest gigs.


January 2021
This is the second time we’ve booked Danny for a family get together and as before he was brilliant. The whole session was relaxed and Danny is a very talented musician. Our ‘birthday boy’ thoroughly appreciated every song sung. A memorable birthday!

Reviewer:

Petra

Performer:

DG Solaris

See more / artist bio

January 2021
This is the second time we have had an online gig with Danny for a family birthday and he has been great both times. It’s an amazing idea to have some live music while catching up with friends and family. I’d recommend it to everyone

Reviewer:

Dan

Performer:

DG Solaris

See more / artist bio

January 2021
It was a lovely treat to listen to Elgan. He was charming and sang beautifully.

Reviewer:

Carys

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Luci was absolutely fantastic and gave a brilliant performance. It made a lovely surprise present for my dad's 84th birthday.

Reviewer:

Rebecca

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Elgan's performance was so uplifting and enjoyable. What a privilege to have such an accomplished singer zoom into the sitting-room and share his talent! A lovely, memorable birthday celebration. Thank you so much.

Reviewer:

Kate Senior

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Lovely mix of musical styles. Very enjoyable performance.

Reviewer:

Irene Irvine

Performer:

Helen Newby

See more / artist bio

January 2021

We're delighted to have Patricia and Matt join Lockdown Present! They can perform such a wide variety of songs, and absolutely charmed us in our intro call with their beautiful playing and lovely interaction. We can't wait for them to share their talents in more personal virtual concerts!

Reviewer:

Simone and Steffen

Performer:

Patricia Hammond and Matt Redman

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Luci was just wonderful - a beautiful voice and so personable - a fantastic treat for my father's 93rd birthday which we all really enjoyed. Thank you Luci for making it so memorable.

Reviewer:

Madeleine

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Thoroughly enjoyed this afternoon should be done more often.

Reviewer:

Carole Blake

Performer:

Greg Sinclair

See more / artist bio

January 2021
This was a surprise birthday present . Luci was outstanding not only very friendly and smiley but also sang very well . This I will do again and I would highly recommend Luci.

Reviewer:

Malcolm Baggott

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
This is the second time I've been lucky enough to see and hear Alex in concert. He's a really talented performer, a smashing person and super-professional. I'd thoroughly recommend him.

Reviewer:

Gareth

Performer:

Alex William Jenkins

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Thanks for a lovely concert. Great music and performer. A perfect afternoon.

Reviewer:

Harriet Samuels

Performer:

Greg Sinclair

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Luci has an amazing voice and a lovely personality. I really appreciated her agreeing to sing an aria that was not in her repertoire. This made it an extra special surprise for my partner's birthday. Totally delighted with her performance.

Reviewer:

Michael Atkinson

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Sophie came across as a really lovely person and a terrific actor and performer. Her programme was delightful and she had a real rapport with her audience. She really shone in the arias by Handel and Rossini.

Reviewer:

Susan J

Performer:

Sophie Dicks

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Ant was great, we all loved his set list and he took our terrible participation effort fully in his stride and created a memorable event for the whole of my family (who were in 3 separate locations). Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:

Rob Gasper

Performer:

Ant Henson

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Alex was wonderful. He was friendly and engaging. He made my Mum feel special, he had prepared a really difficult piece of music which we had requested and played beautifully. It was a brilliant birthday surprise.

Reviewer:

Jen Bates

Performer:

Alex William Jenkins

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Lovely choice of classical music combined with useful information regarding the composer and the historical context. This was a wonderful lockdown experience.

Reviewer:

Isabella L

Performer:

Alex William Jenkins

See more / artist bio

January 2021
I really enjoyed Alex's performance and choice of music. I didn't know the Rachmaninoff Preludes and will now go and buy a recording so I can get to know them better. Thank you so much for the introduction. The concert made my birthday very special and Alex was not only an excellent pianist and performer but very pleasant to meet.

Reviewer:

Jocelyn Wright

Performer:

Alex William Jenkins

See more / artist bio

January 2021

Michael has just joined Lockdown Presents, we're delighted to have him on board! He charmed us over Zoom with his guitar playing, easygoing manner and fascinating guitar knowledge!

Reviewer:

Simone

Performer:

Michael Watts

See more / artist bio

January 2021
thoroughly enjoyable performance with an excellent choice of programme.

Reviewer:

Barbara Vann

Performer:

Alex William Jenkins

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Alex was fantastic! He took the brief of fast and furious to heart and learned a new piece for us especially. His introductions to each piece of music we're informative and well appreciated. The whole session was a lot of fun and made us realise how much we had missed live music. Superb!

Reviewer:

R Powell

Performer:

Alex William Jenkins

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Absolutely loved the concert by the borders duo. Beautiful selection of music and excellent sound quality. Such a special way to celebrate a birthday during lockdown, and sharing the experience with other family members on zoom made it feel as though we were all together again! Thank you!

Reviewer:

Antonia Smith

Performer:

Borders Duo

See more / artist bio

January 2021
This concert was a highlight of my very successful but rather strange 70th birthday in lockdown. The Borders Duo is a charming pair of young musicians who have a well set up studio with microphones that relay a lovely rich and clear sound. The music was varied and the blends of violin and clarinet unusual and fascinating. I enjoyed it all but I know that my three year old grandson's favourite was the ceilidh number which had him gyrating around the room! It was also a particular pleasure to listen together with all my family who were Zooming in from their homes in England and Wales. Altogether a real treat!!

Reviewer:

Chris

Performer:

Borders Duo

See more / artist bio

January 2021
The concert From Borders Duo, comprising of David and Annie, was a surprise for my Husband's birthday. He had no idea until a minute before and enjoyed the concert immensely from start to finish. We were joined by our family and we all really appreciated the program, a mixture of folk music from around the world, with the unusual combination of violin and clarinet. I felt that it was a performance that entertained and yet appreciated the opportunity to talk with the musicians informally between pieces It really made the day for us, so thank you.

Reviewer:

Tessa Timmis

Performer:

Borders Duo

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Thank you Daniel you are great tonight love your voice can't believe how quickly you learn the new songs everybody called me after to say how much they enjoyed your performance. You made the evening!

Reviewer:

Cindy Dawood

Performer:

DG Solaris

See more / artist bio

January 2021
This is the second time we have asked Sophie to perform and it was just as enjoyable as the first. She sang beautifully and put everyone at their ease making conversation and engaging with quite a large group of people. We are all fans!

Reviewer:

SANDRA BEARCROFT

Performer:

Sophie Dicks

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Luci was great fun and a wonderful singer and performer. We particularly liked the programme she chose to sing for us. All my friends were very complimentary and thoroughly enjoyed her concert. I would highly recommend her!

Reviewer:

MRS MARGARET H TARPEY

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Sophie was wonderful. She is a brilliant performer, but also took the time to really engage with her mini audience and that made them feel very special. I don't think they have ever had a concert just for them before, and they were incredibly moved.

Reviewer:

Monique

Performer:

Sophie Dicks

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Luci was brilliant. Sparkle and serenity. It was a real privilege to be carried away from a cold winter's night by her fabulous voice.

Reviewer:

Oliver AS

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Anna plays the harp so beautifully it made me emotional! I highly recommend

Reviewer:

Emily McBain

Performer:

Anna Astesano

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Ana was amazing... Really talented and a great host. It was a really special addition to a surprise baby shower for our friend. Would thoroughly recommend Ana :)

Reviewer:

Olivia

Performer:

Anna Astesano

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Sophie is not only a splendid artist she is also a great performer over zoom. She made the day very special for us.

Reviewer:

Vera

Performer:

Sophie Dicks

See more / artist bio

January 2021
This is the second time I have watched Spence perform - I think he is brilliant. He's a fantastic musician and the set was well personalised for our group. We loved it!

Reviewer:

kate paddy

Performer:

Spence Hood

See more / artist bio

January 2021
I booked Anna for a virtual baby shower for my best friend with people joining from all over the world. Anna blew us all away! She did a musical quiz with soundtracks from famous movies, everyone was so inspired by how incredible that sounded on the harp. She also played a final piece for us that is really special to the mum-to-be. Thank you so much Anna, it made the event really special and everyone said afterwards how much they loved your playing. It also got called the highlight of 2021 even though we're only a week in! :)

Reviewer:

Simone

Performer:

Anna Astesano

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Really enjoyed the recital. Would definitely recommend Alex

Reviewer:

David P

Performer:

Alex William Jenkins

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Alex chose a great selection of songs and we hugely enjoyed the recital! He is extremely talented and was also very friendly - the perfect host to make us feel at ease.

Reviewer:

Ruth

Performer:

Alex William Jenkins

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Dear Luci, thanks so much for your beautiful, joyful performance this evening. You have a spellbinding voice with a most natural delivery and wondrous control - and as a linguist I can add that your Italian diction is very good indeed! Keep on singing, you have given me and our family a wonderful treat! Thank you, Chris (I was the chicken called Permanent Cross :)).

Reviewer:

CHRIS WATKINS

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Marco played some lovely jazz and was very friendly and personable. The concert was for my Dad who is in a Care Home. They were late joining and Marco was flexible and happy to play a little extra at the end to make up. He was also very nice to my Dad which we appreciated.

Reviewer:

Paul M

Performer:

Marco Marotta

See more / artist bio

January 2021

We've just had an amazing concert from Luci. The Queen of the Night was incredible! Our parents loved it and it made Mum's lockdown birthday memorable. Thank you Luci xx

Reviewer:

Jan, Liz, and Chris

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021

Thank you so so much for your performance tonight. It was truly amazing to us and thrilled our parents. So special for my Mums birthday in these crazy times. My hair stood on end and having enjoyed Opera since I was young it was just a thrill to have you perform in my front room, those pieces were some of my real favourites. We wish you all the luck for better times when you can perform again on stage.

Reviewer:

Liz

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Luci gave a wonderful performance. She has a beautiful voice and we also really enjoyed the way in which she introduced the arias and told us about them before she sang. It was very passionate and a real treat for us all. Thank you so much.

Reviewer:

Jonathan and Buzzy Rawlings

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Thank you so much Danny joining my family and my besties family for a virtual Hogmanay party. It was so fantastic to hear live music again after all these months. You couldn't have done anymore to make it special so we thank you and look forward to our next get together.

Reviewer:

Liz Banks

Performer:

DG Solaris

See more / artist bio

January 2021
We would highly recommend a private concert from Gabriella. She has a beautiful, amazing voice and the sound quality was excellent. She made the time very personal and has a good presence on screen. We thoroughly enjoyed the concert and could listen to her voice for hours. Thank you very much for a lovely evening.

Reviewer:

Jackie

Performer:

Gabriella Pineda-Rodrigues

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Wonderful evening of beautiful music from an outstanding singer! This concert was arranged as a surprise birthday treat for a friend who particularly loves musicals, and Gabriella pulled out all the stops by singing some of her favourite songs with such an amazing voice. The whole experience was really special. Gabriella was the consummate professional, the lighting and decorations in the background were beautiful, and she put everyone at ease, especially the birthday girl! Thank you so much Gabriella! We have would have no hesitation in recommending you for any special occasion.

Reviewer:

Shaun

Performer:

Gabriella Pineda-Rodrigues

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Gabriella was warm and engaging - a wonderful voice and a dynamic personality. She created a bespoke programme which the whole family enjoyed - young and younger alike.

Reviewer:

Lily Harriss

Performer:

Gabriella Pineda-Rodrigues

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Just amazing to have such a fabulous professional as Danny perform for us with his own beautiful songs and a warm, approachable style. Can't recommend highly enough.

Reviewer:

Anne

Performer:

DG Solaris

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Brilliant session with Danny which the whole family enjoyed. It was a lovely way to celebrate a birthday during lockdown

Reviewer:

Petra Smillie

Performer:

DG Solaris

See more / artist bio

January 2021
As a musician and live music lover, it was great to see someone live again. Greg has a nice soft and agile touch on so many of what have become the "standards" of the 2000s. Great fun to experience with my family. Thanks.

Reviewer:

Kevin

Performer:

Greg Sinclair

See more / artist bio

January 2021
We've just spent a wonderful half hour listening to some fabulous arias, sung by Luci Briginshaw. It goes without saying that her vocal ability was second to none, but her friendly and informative presentation style really added to the occasion. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone.

Reviewer:

Vicky Dunn

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Elgan gave a polished, relaxed and well-executed programme. Enjoyed it very much

Reviewer:

Marion

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Elgan's talent goes without saying but so impressive was how personable he was. I made two bookings. Both were varied but ideally pitched to the audiences. Should you book Elgan? Most definitely.

Reviewer:

Simon Cordon

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Wonderful singing by Luci

Reviewer:

Abi S

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Sophie was amazing. She helped curate the set list and chatted between songs to make the whole experience amazing for my mum - who cried multiple times!

Reviewer:

Joe Satari

Performer:

Sophie Dicks

See more / artist bio

January 2021
I arranged a half hour session with Elgan as a birthday gift for my dad. Elgan couldn't have been more personable, he sang a beautiful operatic set with a special request of a song from South Pacific that very much moved my dad. Elgan has a beautiful voice and I would highly recommend booking a session with him. I hope to hear him again.

Reviewer:

Charlotte Phillips

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Luci is a lovely bubbly personality with great promise. Her performance was a very enjoyable pre-New Year's Eve interlude. Though listening via Zoom on an iPad, the sound quality was limited, so it was difficult to assess Luci's tonal variation.

Reviewer:

David Nabarro

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Elgan was fantastic, putting everyone at their ease and chatting between songs. And the performance itself was wonderful.

Reviewer:

Sarah Franklin

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Luci gave a wonderful performance of some of my favourite operas. Wonderful tonic in these gloomy times.

Reviewer:

William Allingham

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
So enjoyable to hear live music, wonderful singing and beautiful diction

Reviewer:

Neil & Eric

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Luci was my choice and what a good choice she was. I gave my husband half an hour of opera for Christmas and invited a dozen or so friends to join the audience. I picked mainly from her normal repertoire but she also sang a piece from Handel's Giulio Cesare which is not one of her normal pieces and she did it beautifully. We all loved it after a year of virtually no live opera. Thank you so much

Reviewer:

Charlotte Rowe

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

January 2021
Sam has an absolutely beautiful voice and the selection of music was perfect, mixing classical, Christmas and contemporary. It made for an incredibly special evening.

Reviewer:

Debbie Kerslake

Performer:

Sam Cobb

See more / artist bio

December 2020
A treat for the ears, highly recommended

Reviewer:

sezgi bice

Performer:

Sophie Dicks

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Luci, your singing was wonderful, and reminding me so much about just how uplifting live performance can be. A very special way to begin New Year's Eve and to look forward to 2021 - when hopefully you and many other opera singers will be back on stage - for us all to enjoy. Thank you.

Reviewer:

Simon Doughty

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Great voice, very warm personality, highly recommended.

Reviewer:

Melda Lloyd Payne

Performer:

Sophie Dicks

See more / artist bio

December 2020
The singer and songs were excellent and real treat to have a tenor in your own home and a lovely gentleman. We throughly enjoyed the performance, very good way to start the new year. Let's hope the theatres come to life again soon

Reviewer:

Jean Lowery and Ron

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Luci is a truly talented performer who went above and beyond in her efforts for us. She performed on New Year's Eve and made a huge effort with both fairy lights and dressing for the occasion. And what a voice! After a horrid year what a wonderful way to start 2021 - she sang us in with joy and positivity. Thank you so much Luci.

Reviewer:

Catherine Burns

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Elgan had a lovely voice and a wonderfully engaging manner. He presented the choices of songs in an interesting way often with humour. His singing was superb.

Reviewer:

Stella Acton

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Elgan's excellent tenor voice was very well supplemented by his relaxed and friendly introductions to the arias - a very enjoyable occasion.

Reviewer:

Barry Glazier

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Elgan was just brilliant, gorgeous voice and informative introductions to each of the arias. Just loved it!

Reviewer:

Angela C

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Thanks Marco! We'll look forward to hearing you live one day. All the best!

Reviewer:

Stuart & Ana

Performer:

Marco Marotta

See more / artist bio

December 2020

A MASSIVE thank you for the most amazing concert on Christmas Day.  Even thinking about it now brings tears to my eyes - I cannot put into words just what it meant to us, and it was that special because you made it so.  

Your voice is beautiful, your acting and performance of each piece was faultless, we fully entered into the spirit of each piece with you.  You made us laugh, you made us cry - it was unexpectedly emotional to be so up close and personal with you and your music.  I think you are amazing to do it, I imagine it might feel quite an intense experience to deliver - for us it was like being in the front row at the opera but with a big magnifying glass!  But you seemed to fully capitalise on that intensity and amplify it into skin-tingling performance for us.  

My parents were OVER THE MOON at the whole surprise and experience, really truly, they are still reeling from it and telling people about it.  Like us they adored your personality, your charm and your patter, as well of course as your gorgeous voice.  We are fully bought in Sophie, and keen to see you when you next appear live, when things open up!!  Please do let us know when you do your performances, we will come and support.  

Finally - thank you so much for thinking of even the smallest details on Christmas day - the way your fireplace looked behind you was so beautiful and festive, it was the perfect picture.  With, of course, you centre stage - I knew my parents would be inspired by your youth and your extremely pretty face too.

Thank you so much for really the best 30mins all holiday.  It lifted all our spirits til they were dancing in the sky!  And it was a wonderful moment to share with my parents.

Reviewer:

Julia

Performer:

Sophie Dicks

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Elgan Thomas has an engaging personality with a sparkling performance of old favourites. We really enjoyed it ; thank you. It was such a good show that we easily forgave the IT streaming weaknesses.

Reviewer:

Max P

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Elgan gave a hugely enjoyable performance which we really enjoyed. He sang a variety of operatic arias and special requests and had a very positive demeanour. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:

Matthew and Linda

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
This concert was given to me by my son as a Christmas gift. Mizuki even created a personalised programme for me and her selection of pieces were very thoughtful. She performed each piece beautifully with her own creativities and emotions which were very moving. I throughly enjoyed every moment of her lovely performance and thank Mizuki for engaging with us all the time. I would love to listen to her again if there is any other occasion and hope that other people can enjoy her online concerts as much as I did, too. Thank you Mizuki!

Reviewer:

Akiko

Performer:

Mizuki Shindo

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Elgan Thomas was absolutely amazing . He engaged with his audience hugely and we all enjoyed every moment . An evening I'll never forget .

Reviewer:

Jane Sheehy

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Elgan's performance was highly professional, entertaining, charming and beautifully sung. Thank you for giving us half an hour of undiluted pleasure.

Reviewer:

Mary-Ann Sheehy

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Absolutely wonderful. Elgan had a great presence, a completely beautiful voice and was funny and highly engaging. We all loved it.

Reviewer:

Clare Cook

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Elgan is a wonderful host as well as being a fine tenor . Well worth the experience . Lovely to be able to share the experience with friends when you are in Lockdown .

Reviewer:

Michael

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Elgan was totally wonderful. A delight to hear such a musical talent perform just for us, and very engaging and friendly. He gave a fabulous mini concert with Christmas and Nat King Cole favourites.

Reviewer:

June

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
We had an excellent concert for my baroque loving friend and me. I was particularly pleased with the customisation Lydia was able to make to the programme. It was a beautiful event at the end of a tough year.

Reviewer:

Antje

Performer:

Lydia Griffiths

See more / artist bio

December 2020
I would recommend Sam she had a lovely voice and a real warmth.

Reviewer:

Alex Henderson

Performer:

Sam Cobb

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Good choice of music, really exciting to have our own special concert.

Reviewer:

Margaret

Performer:

Mariya Kaganskaya

See more / artist bio

December 2020

Utterly stunning - Mariya's interaction with my elderly mother was beautiful. The performance was sublime, and her whole act was unforgettable.

Reviewer:

Kevin Duff

Performer:

Mariya Kaganskaya

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Sophie was great and connected really well with the audience and the whole family and the children loved it.

Reviewer:

Matt O

Performer:

Sophie Dicks

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Elgan is a good and interesting performer with a beautiful voice.

Reviewer:

David C-T

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Elgan was just amazing. A present for my Dad for Christmas and he'd taken care and attention over the choices. So friendly and engaging, we were blown away. Thank you and all the best for 2021.

Reviewer:

Katy

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Elgan achieved the perfect blend of high quality professional singer with friendly host to make our mother-in-law's 86th birthday session a real treat. His tenor voice was incredible and so enjoyable to listen to and his performance was exceptional. It was a hit with all the family.

Reviewer:

Kate Richardson

Performer:

Elgan Thomas

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Wonderful, talented young woman who was a pleasure to have give us a concert. Great variety as I had requested for a surprise birthday! We all loved it. Great way to celebrate a birthday or any special day!

Reviewer:

Sheila Shapiro

Performer:

Chloë Vincent

See more / artist bio

December 2020
A really great concert, including a piece by special request. Chloe played beautifully and my Nanna loved it.

Reviewer:

Clare G

Performer:

Chloë Vincent

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Danny gave a lovely surprise concert for my wife, engaged with her throughout and overall delighted her and made her day. Thank you.

Reviewer:

Andrew P

Performer:

DG Solaris

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Sam has a gentle, kind, generous way about her. And of course she's a talented singer. Book her - you'll be delighted!

Reviewer:

Jane Oliver

Performer:

Sam Cobb

See more / artist bio

December 2020
A really great mix of classical and contemporary pieces enjoyed by all the family. Really made it a memorable experience.

Reviewer:

Ian Scott

Performer:

Helen Newby

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Helen was amazing & had some brilliant arrangements of classical & pop songs. My dad loved his surprise concert & the family loved that they could take part in a special concert. Thank you so much Helen!

Reviewer:

Louise Prinjha

Performer:

Helen Newby

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Sam has got a beautiful voice and she put together a lovely varied programme. It was really nice to hear a bit about each of her choices and to have a chat with her between each piece of music. It was a very special evening.

Reviewer:

Alison Thompson

Performer:

Sam Cobb

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Lydia was a superb musician, and I loved the two opening oboe pieces and the two folk songs, played on a cor anglais. She was absolutely sweet to play the four 'pop' songs Robin selected as special memories for me brilliantly! I was very impressed as none of these were created for the oboe ....! Being treated to Lydia's 'concert' made my birthday very memorable and I thank her (and Robin) very much!

Reviewer:

Peta-Jane Field organised by my son Robin Field

Performer:

Lydia Griffiths

See more / artist bio

December 2020
All our family and friends enjoyed this festive recital. We enjoyed Alex's introductions to the pieces (very informative), and it was a real lift for us all after the disappointment of a christmas without our families. I particularly appreciated the way that Alex was in constant touch before the concert, for approval for individual items and for allowing me so much control over the recital list. I would wholeheartedly recommend him and his playing.

Reviewer:

Monica Clark

Performer:

Alex William Jenkins

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Helen brought the gloried of live music into the intimate setting of our home. She introduced us to the unfamiliar which will now become the sought after as well as music we have treasured over the years. Thank you so much

Reviewer:

Colin Foster

Performer:

Helen Newby

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Beautiful show

Reviewer:

Hugh

Performer:

Mariya Kaganskaya

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Loved it! Luci was great, warm and understanding of her audience and with a beautiful voice. All of us, including particularly my parents, for whom it was a Christmas present, were really appreciative, thank you.

Reviewer:

Matthew Gibbons

Performer:

Luci Briginshaw

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Alex's recital was greatly enjoyed by all of us. The playing was lovely and Alex was very engaging with his introductions to the pieces. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:

Paul Williams

Performer:

Alex William Jenkins

See more / artist bio

December 2020
Marco is a wonderful musician and his mellow jazz performance was just what we needed for a gathering of friends we haven't been able to see these past months. Thank you for a beautiful performance.

Reviewer:

Mrs L Watts

Performer:

Marco Marotta

See more / artist bio

Featured performers

Classical, Jazz, World, Folk
Violin, Piano
A professional violinist and composer, and a versatile performer in a range of settings. Classically trained but influenced by an eclectic range of music such as Jazz, World and Folk, Nadine's sound has a unique musical signature.
Classical, Covers, Pop, Jazz, World
Cello
Helen is a cellist & arranger based in New York City. She loves to write and perform multi-cello arrangements of pop songs (in addition to your more standard classical fare). She's performed with Kygo & Michael Buble, among others.
Folk, Classical, Originals, Covers, Film, Jazz
Clarinet, Violin
Professional clarinet and violin from Cardiff, Annie and David have performed together for many years, in folk bands and a classical trio. Alumni of RWCMD and now working as freelancers, this unique duo plays contemporary folk and favoured classics.
Opera
Voice
Luci Briginshaw is a lyric-coloratura soprano who has had major roles with several UK opera companies, including English Touring Opera. In 2019 she won two prizes at the ‘By Voice Alone’ competition, judged by the heads of ENO, ROH and WNO.

Book a performer for a live Zoom gig

Check out our performers and hopefully you or your friend will be the next review we get to see above!

See all performers